After the Parade

Puerto Rican Festival - Girl in Truck

I really like this shot. I was photographing a parade and was standing at the very end. The police were waving this truck full of musicians through to the parking area. I thought popping around to the back of it as it passed would be a good shot. When I did, the musicians had stopped playing and the shot was very dark due to long shadows. It wasn’t until I brightened up the shadows in the post processing that I saw this lovely looking girl.

6 thoughts on “After the Parade

  1. milfordstreet Post author

    Thank you – The way I came around the back of the truck, I’m surprised that I did not startle her – lol. I got a lot of good street photos on Sunday.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

