Svartifoss

Svartifoss

This shot is from our trip to Iceland a few years back.

25 thoughts on “Svartifoss

    1. milfordstreet Post author

      The great thing about Iceland is that there are so many waterfalls. At first, I was surprised, but it really makes sense. There are all these mountainous glaciers and as they melt the water has to get down to the sea somehow. Cheers 🙂

      Reply
  1. milfordstreet Post author

    Interestingly, I hear that in many different contexts. 🙂 Which I take as a compliment, so thank you. I wanted to go to Iceland because it is so unusual in tems of what we typically see. There the road ends at a glacier, ponds of water with icebergs floating around in them, beach sand is black, and oddly shaped puffins take flight. It’s just great.

    Reply
  2. Alexandra

    I was just looking at a portrait shoot in Iceland (by Canadian photographer Elizabeth Gadd) and this waterfall was one of the photo shoot locations… what an a m a z i n g place… truly… and from your picture I can see how impressive it is…

    do you have any other posts on Iceland, Chris?

    Reply
  3. milfordstreet Post author

    Thank you, Alexandra. I have Flickr album of photos from Iceland. You can find it here: https://www.flickr.com/photos/81252564@N05/sets/72157631213363694/ It was back when I was first geting interested in photogrpahy and still just shooting with an iPhone 4S. During the trip, I felt a bit silly shooting such a great place with such a limited camera. It was after this trip that I purchased a dSLR and started to take some courses in photography. Cheers 🙂

    Reply
    1. Alexandra

      you gotta be kiddin me… you shot those with a phone camera?! there are some incredible shots, Chris!!! wow… really thanks for directing me to your flickr gallery and you should be puttin those in a gallery here too 🙂

      Iceland is definitely on my list of dream destinations… sigh…

      Reply
      1. milfordstreet Post author

        Thank you, Alexandra. There is a line of thought that placing limits on an artist inspires creativity. I learnt to do a lot with an iPhone. It would be a dream to return to Iceland and do more. So many places, so little time (and money).

        Now, I have some snowy shots on my camera that must be downloaded and edited. 😉

    1. milfordstreet Post author

      Yes, I’ve only seen that type of rock in Iceland but am told it is in other places. It was very strange but beautiful. I hope your day is going well. Cheers =)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

