Steampunk Picnic


A bit of a departure today because our local city of Nashua, NH hosted a Steampunk* Picnic. Knowing that people would be in costume and most likely willing to pose, I went over to get more experience asking people’s permission to photograph them, learn how to better set up the shots, and really to have a little fun.

The people were great in both costume and friendliness. I promised to get photos up ASAP and so here they are.

If you do not see your photo here….please go to https://flic.kr/s/aHskeD4sRx. I only posted six images here and the others are at that link. I like BW photography so all images are in both color and BW. If you want me to send you a jpg or have another request, please email me (christopherokeefe1@gmail.com). And really….thank you so much. I really enjoyed meeting all of you and wished I’d made plans to come earlier and stay later.

Cheers all =)

*Steampunk refers to a subgenre of science fiction and sometimes fantasy that incorporates technology and aesthetic designs inspired by 19th-century industrial steam-powered machinery (Credit: Wikipedia)

30 thoughts on “Steampunk Picnic

  1. imagesbytdashfield

    I would’ve been right in here with them (providing I could still fit into my corsets hehehe) and I’ve seen the camera couple before at the comic-con in Philly taking lotsa photos.

    Reply
      1. milfordstreet Post author

        My respect to the ladies wearing corsets due to the tedious and uncomfortable nature of these fashion items. That said, many looked stunning in them. Did you do a steampunk post? If so, can you send the link?

      2. milfordstreet Post author

        I see my little avatar at the bottom and do recall this post and wondering about steampunk. It is great fun and the best thing is people LUV IT when you ask to take their photo. Thank you for the link, Teri. Cheers =)

    1. milfordstreet Post author

      Thank you, Alex. Actually, the costumes and poses are to the credit of those in front of the camera. One thing I’d like to be better at is posing people because not everyone is as natural at it as these fine individuals. Cheers =)

      Reply
    1. milfordstreet Post author

      Defintely on both counts. Hopefully some will log on here and see your comment. I was just looking online at an event sponsor of sorts MakeIt Labs in Nashua NH. They are a shared workspace with all kinds of tools etc where people can come and work on their projects steampunk or otherwise. Wonderful, creative genius. Cheers =)

      Reply
    1. milfordstreet Post author

      Thank you. I think the people put a lot of effort into their clothes. Many make them. I saw that you liked some of my older posts (some really old ones too). Thank you for taking the time to look through them and like them. I appreciate that. Have a good day. Cheers =)

      Reply
  2. loisajay

    I love this! Steampunk fascinates me. Not so much the corsets, though. I do like to breath once in a while. 😀 The pink hair was a surprise so I am really glad you posted B&W and color. Excellent, all!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

