Acorn Street

This entry continues a series that focuses on a photographic tour of my hometown of Boston, Massachusetts that I took with PhotoWalks in order to challenge my ability to make more compelling images.

One tiny street that I’d never seen before is Acorn Street….a photographers dream. We spent a lot of time shooting here. We shot it from the top looking down to focus on the buildings and then from the bottom up to get the texture of the cobblestones. We also did angled and more detailed shots. Twice we had to while groups of people passed, and it was worth the wait.

Lesson learned: If you have a prime spot, spend some time. Take the shot from a variety of perspectives. Wait for conditions to be right. It will be worth it in the end .

I have more images to share from my photo walk last week but this will be the last one with the long narratives. For those of you who routinely do posts with more writing….my hat is off to you. It’s a lot of work. Perhaps my forte is shooting and editing…which I love.

Cheers!

If you visit Boston and are interested in going out with PhotoWalks, please go to http://www.photowalks.com.

32 thoughts on “Acorn Street

  1. Alexandra

    thank you for the effort to put these texts together, it’s always interesting to find out how the mind of a photographer works 😀 last shot is brilliant!!

    Reply
    1. milfordstreet Post author

      Oh, thank you, Himali. The street is an absolute delight for making images. I can’t believe that I never knew the street was there. Cheers and have a great Friday!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

