Monochrome Monday: Genaros

Genaros

From Boston’s North End

28 thoughts on “Monochrome Monday: Genaros

  1. mickey2travel

    Wonderful shot! I love the gray-scale, and the shadows! The building looks wonderfully historic, however, (LOL!) how did you get the shot without a million people walking around Boston? Every time I’ve been to Boston, there’s always seems to be me and about a million of my “best friends”!

    Reply
    1. milfordstreet Post author

      Thank you Hannah. I shot in this area for a while yesterday trying to get an angle that worked. This and one other looked best. I’ll show the other later this week. Have a great day…Cheers =)

      Reply
      1. milfordstreet Post author

        Driving to Boston in the early morning darkness is not wonderful but once I get going and the sun is up, it is worth it. And, of course, I stop for coffee before returning home. 😀
        Now, I just need to find a good Italian bakery that opens early so I can bring home some nice pastries. =)

  2. ssgt leslie

    Amazing architecture. Did you see the brick and stone work behind the brooklyn museum? From the old torn down brownstones. A few pieces are in bedded in the walls of the local 3 subway station.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

