Cobblestones

25 thoughts on “Cobblestone Street

  1. SOHEIR

    Where is Cobblestone Street?
    The angle of the image is great
    As if a cat was standing there watching..lol
    ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
    1. milfordstreet Post author

      Ha ha ha- You are so right. There was no cat…only me (meow).
      It is in the old city in Montreal, right next to Notre Dame Basilica. Sometimes, it helps to turn the camera a bit and not take a perfectly level image.
      Have a great day
      Cheers!

      Reply
    1. milfordstreet Post author

      Thank you so much. If you like cobblestone streets, have you ever seen Acorn Street in Boston’s Beacon Hill area? If not, it is worth finding. It’s not far from Charles Street. Cheers!

      Reply
      1. Sandhya

        I definitely will check it out the next time we are in Boston.Thank you for letting me know about it. I like some of the side streets that are cobblestone around the North end.

      1. laurieanichols

        I made veal scallopine with a meuniere sauce, lemon butter sauce, with sauteed string beans. This weekend I am going to do something with venison tenderloin, maybe a mushroom sauce, and roasted cauliflower. I have already made a broccoli soup which I thickened with black beans without telling my family, they really enjoyed it and got an extra boost of protein in the process. lo

      2. laurieanichols

        Hey as long as you eat and you enjoy it, it’s what counts. I was lucky enough to have a father who had a restaurant and I was in his kitchen, plus my entire family is impassioned with food so that helps. lol

Leave a Reply

