Bromfield Gates

20 thoughts on “Bromfield Gates

  1. mickey2travel

    Wonderful photo! Where about’s is Bromfield? If in Boston, I obviously haven’t been in that area. However, I’m really enjoying your “view” and all the wonderful photos of a city I love dearly, and hope to return (during the Summer months) soon!

    Reply
    1. milfordstreet Post author

      Most of the Boston photos that I’ve shown the last couple of months are in a ten minute walk if Faneuil Hall Marketplace. Bromfield St is between there and Boston Common along Tremont St. Where do you live?

      Reply
      1. mickey2travel

        Oh! I know where that is now, thank you!

        I’m a Medical Contractor, and I worked an 11 month gig at Boston Medical Center, back in 2008-2009. Loved it! The great history, people, Duckie tours, walking tours, concerts at the Conservatory, etc…. Of course, all the photos I have of my visit aren’t near as awesome as yours! Hoping to return for another job there in the future!

  2. Shreya Khandelwal

    Wow! You, my friend, have a knack for transforming simple things/scenes into amazing shots. The angle, the lighting, everything is so perfect. Love it!
    And I am finally back at wordpress. Yay! πŸ˜€

    Reply
    1. milfordstreet Post author

      Thank you, Shreya. I did a test shot and really liked the result but then spent a lot of time setting up my tripod and making this. It seems simple but is very unique in these parts. Cheers and good to see you on WP. 😊

      Reply
    1. milfordstreet Post author

      Dragons…Okay, I made that up because as far as I could see it is just leads to a courtyard where businesses put their trash and things. Dragons sounded better, didn’t it?

      Reply
      1. izza ifzaal

        Hahah yess dragons was like “wow good made up story” :p ! Lol I could have believed you anyway πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

