Thank you 2015


Some images from the first six months of 2015.

44 thoughts on “Thank you 2015

    1. milfordstreet Post author

      That policeman was so cool. He is actually on a calendar I produce for Christmas gifts. If he only knew. The yellow train is from a small trolley museum in Shelburne Falls, MA. Thank you.

      Reply
      1. prior2001

        So he made the calendar! That’s a big deal. I have a cherished photo of a nyc police officer – from 2010 – and about a year later he was on the news for buying a homeless guy some boots – nice guy! And there is a nice vibe coming from you guy – and the soft focus – anyhow – nice post – see u in 2016

  1. izza ifzaal

    You know I start following your blog after that reindeers or dogs in the 4th picture and it was soo well shot then instantly made me hit the follow button! ! Great shots by you previous year and all were totally different & riveting! ! Keep up the good work and Happy new year 🎢🎢🎢

    Reply
    1. milfordstreet Post author

      The photo shoot with the dogs is a day I will never forget…so we’ve known each other almost a year now. I’m glad you fond me and I hit the follow button on return. Thank you or your kind words and please keep writing. Happy New Year, Izza

      Reply
      1. izza ifzaal

        Thankyou Chris and yes as long as I have great friends from this blogosphere I won’t seize and yess my admanat determination to be not great but excellent writer will never make me stop so don’t worry I am here to reign for a long time hopefully πŸ™‚ thanks your words

    1. milfordstreet Post author

      I think the Washington Street image is a NYC classic. When the photo class was scheduled to be based out of Brooklyn, I made a point of knowing where this was and how yo get here. Cheers!

      Reply
      1. milfordstreet Post author

        NYC is interesting because so many things there are iconic. It can be intimidating to shoot scenes that have been photographed by so many other…or you can just go and have fun. Opt for #2!

      2. BunKaryudo

        I agree with you. The second way sounds a lot more fun. I’m not sure I’d be able to take a decent photograph under the circumstances, though. The few times I’ve been in a very famous place, I’ve been so excited I was utterly unable to focus on anything practical. I’d probably leave the lens cap on or something.

      3. milfordstreet Post author

        You would not believe the number of times that I go to take my first shot and the lens cap is on. It is a constant source of amusement for my wife.

  2. neihtn2012

    Outstanding collection of 2015 photos, not only those shown here but many others! Here’s wishing you and your loved ones a happy, healthy, and prosperous 2016!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

