Sneakers on the Fence BW

32 thoughts on “Monochrome Monday: Discarded

    1. milfordstreet Post author

      You must be starving, man. Go get a stack of pancakes. They were on a fence between a railroad yard and a park. I’m going with ‘discarded’ or perhaps put there as a form of lost and found.

      Reply
    1. milfordstreet Post author

      Thank you, Monica. I was looking for a good place for taking photos of the bridge you see in the background. It is beautiful at night and I wanted to find the best location. While looking for a good spot, I found the shoes. A happy moment. Cheers!

      Reply
      1. mopana

        I have to recognize I did not saw the bridge in the background. I just admired the shoes and the B&W shooting πŸ™‚ Anyway, I am awaiting for the bridge photos

      2. milfordstreet Post author

        Oh, thank you. 😊
        I am awaiting a good morning to make a photo of the bridge. It needs to be clear and not one that will cause me to freeze. β˜ƒ

    1. milfordstreet Post author

      Thank you, Teri…I assume a meaning other than that the person got new shoes. Growing up there was a show warehouse that was next to a train track and utility line. People used to throw their old shoes up onto the line…I’m surprised it held.

      Reply
  1. williamleeone

    There is a tree just outside Eureka Springs locally know as [ you guessed it] “The Shoe Tree”. Legend tells that it all started with one pair…….. Now there are dozens of pairs !

    Reply
    1. milfordstreet Post author

      Thank you, Izza…Yes, it is a bit different for me. I was out looking for new places for making photos and found this. I hope life is treating you well! Cheers!

      Reply
      1. izza ifzaal

        It was great ..New places are always a treat πŸ™‚
        Yeah life is pretty awesome engrossed in good books πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

