Under the Trolley Bridge

Tram Bridge-3

This is the other HDR image that I made. The structure has that HDR feel to it. I wish I could have made it so that the sections on either side showing the space outside the bridge were not so bright. Perhaps if I had bracketed further out. I think this bridge was built around 1900 for the elevated street car line and is still in use today. It is one of the few elevated lines left in Boston. I’ll show another view of it in an upcoming post.

41 thoughts on “Under the Trolley Bridge

    1. milfordstreet Post author

      Hi Sarah:
      I think the HDR brings out aspects most people would miss because it is too dark otherwise. It did create some nice colors. Given the age of the bridge, it certainly has a patina. Cheers!

      Reply
  1. Osyth

    The high definition makes the texture so intense that I am sitting on my hands not to try and stroke the screen (I should explain that I am currently sitting in the un-private Wolbach Library in Cambridge amongst people with visibly enormous brains and don’t think they will appreciate me caressing my Mac, as it were!!) But I love this image. I seriously do love it.

    Reply
    1. milfordstreet Post author

      Thank you so much…Having spent some time hanging out in Cambridge, I’m not certain you would be considered all that odd for merely caressing your Mac. As a PC user, I think most of my Mac friends do caress there’s. A quick ride down Cambridge street and you could be at this very spot. Cheers!

      Reply
      1. Osyth

        There are a few around me who the French would describe as ‘un peu speciale’ that’s for sure. I’m going to grab The Bean from the car now and head for an overdue bridge fix πŸ™‚

  2. swamiyesudas

    Good to see those parts of Everyday life that are hidden from our eyes. Your photograph brings out the various engineering elements, like the varied arches and the straight beams under the bridge. Thanks for posting! πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

