The Artist

Paint a Picture
A sculpture in New Castle, NH’s Great Island Common.

25 thoughts on “The Artist

  1. Miss Gentileschi

    Very nice shot, Chris! I like how the clouds in the background trail unhindered through the sculptureΒ΄s frame and out of it… And what a perfect idea for a sculpture! Cheers!

    Reply
    1. milfordstreet Post author

      Thank you, Sarah. I had seem images of this and believed it to be near the lighthouse. I did a quick Google search on my phone and it was only a km away. Definitely, a fun detour. Cheers and have a great day.

      Reply
    1. milfordstreet Post author

      Thank you, Monica. It is a sculpture but it would be a cool trick to insert silhouettes like this into images.
      Several years ago I made wood cutouts of a baseball pitcher and batter and painted them black to look like silhouettes. They stood almost 2 meters tall. We used to put them on the side of our barn. Cheers!

      Reply
      1. milfordstreet Post author

        Thank you. I appreciate it. I’ve seen this image before and always wondered where it was. Luckily when I did a Google search, it was close by. 😎

Leave a Reply

