Whaleback Lighthouse

Whaleback Sepia

The top photo is for my friend Sarah who said that yesterday’s photo reminded her of the work of the early photographer Gustave Le Gray. He did wonderful B&W and sepia tones images, often of the sea. I re-edited today’s photo to mimic his style. Sarah’s wonderful art can be seen here: https://secretartexpedition.wordpress.com/

The bottom photo is for Teri who spotted Whaleback Lighthouse in the distance in yesterday’s image and asked about getting a better view. Teri is a photo buddy and her work can be seen here: https://imagesbytdashfield.wordpress.com/

Whaleback

31 thoughts on “Whaleback Lighthouse

  1. mopana

    Wow! I love both of them, but the one in sepia tone is my favourite. It gives me a sensation of ancient times.
    Beautiful capture, Christopher 🙂

    Reply
    1. milfordstreet Post author

      Thank you, Monica. I think the sepia toned one has more character and liked it best also. I would love to get a boat and get a closer look at it. Cheers. And Happy St Patrick’s Day ☘

      Reply
      1. mopana

        It would be nice to take some closer photos.
        We don’t have St Patrick’s Day, but I will celebrate it with this lovely sunny day.

      2. milfordstreet Post author

        We would need a boat to get to it. I have a kayak but am not sure I have the skill to manage it on the sea. Lakes and ponds are fine, though.
        Enjoy your sunny day 🌞

  2. Miss Gentileschi

    Oh, WoW! Thank you very much, Chris! It´s absolutely beautiful! Both images are great of course, but I adoooore the sepia one:) Wonderful job you´ve done with it, especially the darkened edges make me believe to look at an early photograph indeed! I´m sure Le Gray would have loved it too!
    And thank you so much for linking back to me – you´re too kind!
    Wish you a Happy St Patrick´s Day!!! Sarah

    Reply
    1. milfordstreet Post author

      I’m glad you like it. It was a lot of trial and error to find a sepia preset but I was pleased. The darkened edges are easy. Happy St Patrick’s Day ☘

      Reply
      1. milfordstreet Post author

        I used it last night to figure out some sound editing software I downloaded for a project. We used to just wander around in the wilderness. Cheers

Leave a Reply

