Ladder 24

35 thoughts on “Ladder 24

    1. milfordstreet Post author

      It certainly is. I was not sure why the truck pulled in and only two fire fighters got out in not much of a hurry. A part of me suspects a Sunday morning stop at Mike’s Pastry ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Reply
  1. Miss Gentileschi

    Beautiful shots, Chris! I love fire trucks – remind me very much of the time when I was at school: there was a fire truck station right next to it and everytime one of them got out, the lesson was interrupted for a couple of glorious seconds:) Especially welcomed at maths;)
    In retrospect that wasnยดt very kind of us, as they generally got out because of some serious thing or other…

    Reply
  2. loisajay

    Hey Chris–I have been nominated to participate in the 7-day Nature Photo Challenge. I am supposed to nominate another sucker–I mean fellow blogger and wondered if you would like to participate. You post so many beautiful outdoor shots of New England. Let me know and I will mention you in my post. Thanks so much.

    Reply
      1. loisajay

        Yes. I will post my entry tomorrow and list your name as a participant. You post earlier than me (I am still slow moving), but that won’t matter–you’ll be a step ahead of the game. I so appreciate this, Chris!

      2. milfordstreet Post author

        Sure thing…It will be fun, but likely a retrospective of old images. It is a good opportunity because conditions are still not great for making photos. Cheers!

  3. sidilbradipo1

    OhMyLadder24! Love, love love: I have a special love for fire stations and trucks โค
    I collect their scale models, too!
    Magnificent photos ๐Ÿ˜€
    Ciao
    Sid

    Reply
      1. sidilbradipo1

        A dozen fire trucks ๐Ÿ˜€
        Rare scale metal models, real reproductions, mint condition ๐Ÿ˜€
        A pair of resin/wooden kits of old fire stations.
        Ciao
        Sid

  4. Pingback: 7-day nature challenge: day 1 | ….on pets and prisoners…..

Leave a Reply

