7-day Nature Photo Challenge – Day 1

Mount Washington Hotel - View from the Rear Porch
My friend Lois at On Pets and Prisoners (https://loisajay1213.wordpress.com/) nominated me for this challenge. I don’t do a lot of challenges, but the conditions in New England are still not great for pretty photos and I thought it would be fun to do a retrospective of some of my favorite nature images.

This first image was made in March 2015 of Mt Washington in New Hampshire’s White Mountains.

56 thoughts on “7-day Nature Photo Challenge – Day 1

  1. mickey2travel

    Beautiful! Challenge away, Sir! Looking forward to the other photos you’ve shot! Thank you for sharing!

    Reply
      1. williamleeone

        Moved away from the mountains ! Seriously , it was not much of a mountain. Uintah range in Utah. Little gear, lots of critters and gentle enough to get into serious trouble due to lack of paying attention. It did have snow on top in July that year ! ; )

    1. milfordstreet Post author

      Thank you, Sarah. It looks cold but the valley was sunny and not too bad for a winter’s day. I have to go into my library tonight and find some other images. I have some ideas. Happy weekend!

      Reply
    1. milfordstreet Post author

      Thanks, Monica. That is a beautiful spot. Several years ago, I climbed up there. There is a hut near the top and you can stay overnight. It’s a pretty fun thing to do.

      Reply
      1. milfordstreet Post author

        Yeah. It’s really cool. They are wooden huts with dorm rooms and a staff that cooks awesome suppers and breakfasts. You meet people there from all over the world.

      2. mopana

        Not to much. My parents usually got me to the see, at the beach. Or, in the last years, in other countries. But I like to climb. Yes, my winter trip was in the mountains but we hike, not climb. There was a lot of snow and ice πŸ™‚

      3. milfordstreet Post author

        That’s a great way to think of it. For Americans, much of Europe is like that. Our country is so new compared to yours. Everything there seems so old and cool. 😎

      4. mopana

        I don’t know. There are a lot to see. New York, Miami, Los Angeles, Washington, Las Vegas, Boston and so on πŸ˜€

      5. milfordstreet Post author

        There is a lot. And it’s all spread out. Boston, NY and Washington are not too far apart. It’s all fun. You can’t go wrong. 😊

    1. milfordstreet Post author

      Thank you, Monika. It is a great area for hikes and photos if you ever come to this part of the world.
      BTW – If I can find cherries, I hope to make the cherry tart you posted the recipe for. It will be a perfect weekend treat.

      Reply
      1. Monika

        I really hope I’ll make it there one day πŸ™‚ oh, did you manage to find some cherries? πŸ˜€ I’d love to hear if you liked it!

      2. milfordstreet Post author

        There is not a cherry to be found in New Hampshire. I could not get fresh or frozen. But I have the recipe printed for when they are in season. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

