Guest Photographer: Celeste

Celeste's Flower

Today we have a guest photographer, Celeste, a student at the Centro Escolar Margarita Durán.

I had my camera out and she asked if she could use it. For me, that’s a bit like loaning out my right lung. But Joaquin assured me that she had taken a photo class sponsored by the city. I handed over my camera and she made a first shot of this flower. It had potential. I showed her aperture priority, how to dial down the f-stop, and increase the zoom to blur the background. The result, I thought, was pretty good. And so I thank Celeste for her contribution.

24 thoughts on “Guest Photographer: Celeste

    1. milfordstreet Post author

      I have many new friends, Monica. People here are very friendly to a foreigner. The girls want to know how to say their names in English. People all over ask where I am from. A few people know English and like to practice with me. Cheers 😊

      Reply
      1. Miss Gentileschi

        I´m sure she would love that!! I can only imagine that Internet is not as easy there as it is in the wester hemisphere, but you can be glad that there is Internet at all! 😉 Have a wonderful weekend, Chris!! 🙂

      2. milfordstreet Post author

        Thank you Sarah. I am working on a response to your nice email. Not enough hours in the day. I got postcards today. Can you send me your address please.

    1. milfordstreet Post author

      She did a nice job. The class she took was through through the mayor’s office. We don’t know if she has access to a real camera or even has a phone that takes photos. But she has a good eye..that is for sure.

      Reply
  1. MK

    I have this same tall shrub/low tree in my yard. It is called a Sweet Memory. A lovely plant that blooms year ’round in Los Angeles, and has golden berries which the birds love.

    She did a good job!!! And you did a better job, letting her give it a try!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

