Independence Day

I really enjoy the Fourth of July holiday in the U.S. Last year, my wife and I went into Cambridge and sat along the Charles River listening to the Boston Pops play on the Esplanade across the river. I actually had a bit of a celebration planned here in El Salvador but that was cancelled when they cancelled classes for the week.

I was not sad, but thought it would just be another day here. Then about 8:00 this morning, my phone started pinging. My wife rode her bike down to our town’s tiny Fourth of July parade and captured it for me in a series of images. It was my 4th of July and made my day.

Happy Birthday USA

Thank you to my wife and all who sent Fourth of July Greetings.

Photo credit to my wife who sent these images.

24 thoughts on “Independence Day

      1. Osyth

        Sadly although my husband had made sure we were back on 1st to be good and ready for just that, I fell badly in Edinburgh and have injured my leg so no strolling for me. That’s the bad news. The good news is that the current plan is to be here a further year after his sabbatical which will mean I can make it next year (if I don’t throw myself off any more rocky crags in the meantime!)

    1. milfordstreet Post author

      It’s a fun holiday in the US with the bright colors of the flag and fireworks and parades. You can celebrate there next year. Some people here wore shirts with the US flag and someone was shooting off fireworks.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

