Steamers

Steamers - BW

Signage at a fish market in Glouster, Massashusetts.

13 thoughts on “Steamers

      1. GP Cox

        It’s not just because of their appearance. When we’d look for the clams, walking along the water’s edge, we’d stomp our heel into the saturated sand. When one ‘pissed’, it gave a whole nest location away!!

  1. Dymoon

    lol different everywhere, up here (Canada) in the Quebec, Onttario area .. steamers are steamed hot dogs, they are delicious, you can’t get them everywhere, ever had one? The bun is soft from being steamed, the dogs are covered in favourties, like diced onions, sauerkraut,mustard,hot pepppers etc. we wouild travel miles to get them.. when I saw steamers, that is immediately what came to mind for me… NOT clams

    Reply
    1. milfordstreet Post author

      Really? You know, despite my many trips to Canada, I don’t think I’ve ever had one. I’ll have to keep my eye out for them next time that I head north. Cheers!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

