Chinese-American

china-us

A line of flags around Boston’s Chinatown.

12 thoughts on “Chinese-American

  1. milfordstreet Post author

    I’m not sure, GP. They just seemed to decorative to celebrate their heritage. Displaying the flag of one’s heritage for festivals and such is Common in Boston.

    Reply
    1. milfordstreet Post author

      Thank you, Soheir. We are diverse. It was very different living in El Salvador for two months where almost everyone I met was Salvadoran. I hope things are well for you and your family. Cheers!

      Reply
    2. milfordstreet Post author

      Whoops – I am having trouble with my feed and mixed you up with someone else. Sorry. We are very diverse. My statement about El Salvador still stands. I don’t think I saw another American or European until my sixth week. Occasionally I met people from other Latin American countries. It really made me realize how diverse it is here. Cheers!

      Reply
  2. Annie

    I like this photograph! I don’t believe any flag etiquette has been violated. In fact the American flag looks a little larger in keeping with some flag rule, I think.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

