Autumnal Images

The first four images were made last week on Beacon Hill. Some homes skipped the Halloween theme in lieu of fall plants and gourds. The last image, ‘Shroom, was from a hike in the woods near home last month. It’s getting chillier here and most nights we have the woodstove going. We’ve cleaned up the front of the house so it looks fine from the street, but the backyard needs to be raked and such. It’s great to have some things this time of year to still get us outside and enjoying the crisp fresh air. Cheers

21 thoughts on “Autumnal Images

  1. Osyth

    Lovely shots. I must comment that I was very confused when signs started appearing for ‘Large Mums’ at $5 a piece ….. I’m tall (which in French, like large is Grande) and I wondered that I wasn’t worth more as a mother. It’s OK – I’ve got with the programme now and I do think the displays of flowers and squash and gourds on peoples porches are absolutely lovely!

    Reply
    1. milfordstreet Post author

      Thank you. Ah yes, I can imagine the confusion. I’d never let mum go for $5 and she’s actually rather small. I love the autumn and autumn colors. It’s my favorite season. Cheers!

      Reply
      1. kcg1974

        Growing up in Michigan, they were everywhere. I suppose they’re here, yet I’ve missed them somehow. Love your pic, it’s awesome. 😊

    1. milfordstreet Post author

      Thank you, Soheir. “Charming” is a good word for this part of Boston. I hope all is well with you and your family and that you’re enjoying a nice day. Cheers!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

