Calendars

Some of you know that I make a calendar as a Christmas gift for my family. Last year, people said they would be interested in ordering one for 2017. It is almost time for me to place my order. These are the images that I have chosen. All were made in the past 12 months. I order 8.5×11 inch calendars from Snapfish. I can usually get them for between $12-14 depending on whatever promotion is running when I place the order. Postage is $3.00 USD within the U.S. and “more” for outside the U.S. When I ship these to family in Ireland, it costs about as much to ship as it does for the calendar.

If anyone wishes to order one, please let me know by Wednesday, November 23rd. I plan to order the following day in order to use the current Snapfish promotion.

28 thoughts on “Calendars

  1. zdunno03

    I would like to order one but am not sure if I should have you ship it to Turkey or the US. I might be visiting friends in CA this winter but am not positive about the dates yet. Can I let you know the shipping address in about two weeks?

    Reply
  2. Osyth

    I would love one. Since I will be returning to Europe at the beginning of next month and there until summer your pictures would be the loveliest reminder of this place that has snuck into my heart over the last year. My husband flies out on 12th December …. would you be able to get it to our house here by then or would you need a few extra bucks to post it to France? Do let me know what might work 🙂

    Reply
  3. Miss Gentileschi

    What a beautiful idea, Chris! I´m sure your family will be totally in love with it 😀 I was thinking of doing the same, I got a few shots I haven´t shared yet on my blog, but it is surprisingly pricey to do that, and I´m not sure if family and friends would really appreciate it… they´re more the “give me something that I can eat or drink” kind of guys 😉 They don´t like to have things “littering” their living space…

    Reply
      1. Miss Gentileschi

        That was very likely the best way to do it! 🙂 We all tend to overthink things from time to time, but especially when it comes to art we should let our hearts speak and listen 🙂
        Cheers!

  4. Annie

    All the scenic photos are perfection… and I love seeing a jolly smile amid the landscapes. That must be an adventure that happened before I discovered your blog. Marvelous!

    Reply
      1. prior..

        Yes!
        And side note- you have me a small comment last year – either on my blog or in one of your posts-
        And you said I left nice comments and stuff like that
        Well just so you know
        It was like water in the desert!
        At the time – had finished a hard month (flu twice – or listeria – not sure – and like five things) and I was coping ok – you know – but for some reason that comment came at the perfect time and I swear Chris it gave me a boost for days!?

        Now how can a comment compliment do that – have no idea – but it did for me and I have been meaning to tell you how meaningful it was to me –
        So thanks for that and peace to you 🍁🍂🌾

      2. prior..

        Oh and I was coming back to blogging after a too long of a break and was stalled and dry – and that is also why it helped – it was this freshness that was a catalyst for my own blog mode too.

  5. Pingback: Boston’s Castle | look around!

Leave a Reply

