Daisies

daisies
A last image from Cathedral of the Pines

35 thoughts on “Daisies

  1. Osyth

    My youngest daughter is called Daisy – since her birth 21 years ago I have collected all manner of Daisy pictures and nicknacks for her …. this is a beauty!

    Reply
      1. Osyth

        She’s really Demelza but I didn’t want it shortened to Demi (no halves in my house-hold) so I opted to ask people to shorten it to Daisy as there have been several over the centuries in both sides of my family. The funny thing is that most of my generation call her Daisy and most of hers Demelza!

  2. reocochran

    Daisies in my little daughter’s hand, daisy bracelet and “crown wreaths” in friend’s hair at her hippie wedding in the 70’s. All, along with your photos, brighten up both today and yesterday’s of yore, Chris. This was a splendour in the grass post!
    Wishing you a happy gathering for your Thanksgiving, Chris and family! Busy work week starts tomorrow, four ten-hour days then four days off.

    Reply
    1. milfordstreet Post author

      Thank you, Robin. I really enjoyed seeing this patch of daisies and making this image. It sounds like a busy week for you. I hope you and your family have a great Thanksgiving. Cheers 😃

      Reply
    1. milfordstreet Post author

      Thank you, Alex. This is a wonderful spot and the daisies were just glorious. No snow here (yet) just kind of grey and rainy. But we get some sunny days and with my schedule now, I can be outside more. Cheers!

      Reply
  3. prior..

    Last image made a lasting impression today!
    It is cold and dark this week
    And your light and warm daisies are wonderful – the clarity and fullness ☀️✌🏼️

    Reply

Leave a Reply

