Winter is Coming

Monday brought our fist bit of snow that stuck and made the world look so pretty. I was not able to get out that day, but did go out on Tuesday and made these images on my local hiking trails. It’s getting a bit colder, but we just have to remind ourselves that is what happens around now and pull out our sweaters and warm gloves. And now that the semester has ended, I can say/sing:

Oh the weather outside is frightful
But the fire is so delightful
And since we’ve no place to go
Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow

For those of you who mistook the title thinking this would be a Game of Thrones post, here is something for you…the other kind of Snow

download
Sourse: Google images

45 thoughts on “Winter is Coming

    1. milfordstreet Post author

      Yes, we all get excited and most of us forget to drive in it and some towns forget that they are supposed to plow. But after the first storm, it all sorts itself out, right? Cheers!

      Reply
      1. Miss Gentileschi

        Around here weΒ΄re still waiting for the first snow to fall, it would be so nice if it would happen at Christmas! But we already had some nice frosty mornings and the trees and bushes looked like theyΒ΄ve been covered with decorative sugar πŸ™‚
        Hope the magic continues for you too! Cheers!

  1. noblethemes

    Absolutely delightful! These photos bring back fond memories of the few years I lived in Ohio and Iowa… Down here in southeast Alabama we might sing the song, “Let it Snow, Let it Snow” but, alas, it will not! Wonderful images for this time of year! Thank you! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. Osyth

    I love snow so much and I was extremely disappointed when I discovered it had waited til I left to snow …. however, given that I will be travelling to Grenoble, gateway to the Alpes on Tuesday I think I might be in luck. YOur pictures are gorgeous – thank you!

    Reply
    1. milfordstreet Post author

      Thank you. I’m sorry the weather here disappointed you. These were some quick shots on a hike. My phone is showing snowflake icons for next week, so I hope more is on the way.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

