I See a Red Door….

red-door

Okay, this has nothing to do with the Rolling Stones song. Last spring, I posted a different image of the newsstand you see below. My friend Sarah saw a bit of red in the left side of the image and asked what was there. Of course, I then left for El Salvador for two months, so she waited…patiently. On my next Boston shoot (about three months later) I went by here again and found this lovely red door. It leads to the back of the Old South Meeting House.

sulgrave-newsstand

30 thoughts on “I See a Red Door….

      1. Miss Gentileschi

        As germans say: better late than neverπŸ˜‰
        P.S. Your new boxes are simply stunningly beautiful and the recipients will be soooooo happy!!! Such lovely details for everyone!
        And your card arrived yesterday! It’s so beautiful! And so fast! Although I’ve sent it last week I’m sure mine will arrive as early as the new yearπŸ˜‰ Thank you very much Chris!! πŸ˜„ Cheers!

      2. milfordstreet Post author

        Hi there: I’m glad your safe after the attack in Berlin. Yes, we gave the boxes on Sunday and people loved them. I’m glad the card arrived…that was fast. Have a great day. Cheers!

      3. milfordstreet Post author

        Yes, I can imagine. It seemed surreal when Boston had a terrorist attack a few years ago. It’s good that the markets are open again and people are out. We can’t let the bad guys win.

Leave a Reply

