New England Art Reach

I’m pleased to announce that seven of the images I made while in El Salvador were selected by New England Art Reach to be part of an exhibition at St. Joseph’s Hospital in Nashua, NH from now through June. While I’ve taken part in some art shows that run one to three days, this is my first ever exhibition. I am one of five artists to have their work shown over the next six months. New England Art Reach arranges art for a number of hospitals in the area. Having gallery space in hospitals is a common practice in this area. It is typically displayed in atriums and central passageways.

46 thoughts on “New England Art Reach

  1. Garfield Hug

    Congrats! These are brilliant photos. El Salvador was a good visit for you and I hope you can go again as you did so much to help the kids there. I admire you for that and enjoyed those posts very much!😊

    Reply
    1. milfordstreet Post author

      Thank you so much. Yes, the great thing about this venue is that all kinds of people see it, including those who normally would not be in a gallery. I’m so excited. Cheers!

      Reply
  2. reocochran

    Oh, this is exciting news, Chris! The photographs look like excellent portraits of life in action. They are prize worthy, should be in an art show, someday! I appreciate any artist or craftsman who gives their art for charity. This is a lovely way to pay it forward and make a difference. (I realize you already have been generous of time, energy, and giving your heart to others far away. I am proud to have become a friend. 🙂

    Reply
  3. prior..

    How wonderful to have art in hospitals that changes – I do believe in the healing power of art – and the selections they have from you are culture rich and colorful. 😉
    Congrats and keep doing what u do….
    And the 3 dresses photo is my fav here…
    Wonderful

    Reply
      1. milfordstreet Post author

        There is a reception on the 12th. I have no idea what the menu is. It’s nice not to have to plan that. I’ll post some photos from the event. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

