Reading Lamp

reading-lamp
One among many at the Boston Public Library.

46 thoughts on “Reading Lamp

  1. Peter S

    That’s a nice composition and use of light. When was the photo taken? Looks like it’s night ? I ask since I’ve never known the library to be open at night?

    Reply
      1. Peter S

        I’m remembering my college days many years ago at nearby Northeastern U, when the library would close at 5:00pm. It’s nice that it’s open later now.

      2. Peter S

        I have a bit of an attachment to the building as I wrote a paper on both the McKim, Mead & White designed older section and the Philip Johnson newer section way back in my college days. I should visit it again, it’s been years since I’ve been there.

  2. Alexandra

    oh, gosh, I love this image!! β™₯ such a beatufiul atmosphere created by the lights…
    did you use a prime lens for this one?
    hope you are having a nice off-school weekend, Chris πŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. Miss Gentileschi

    Awesome picture, Chris! And I love the reading lampΒ΄s green shade. I think I fall more an more in love with this beautiful library (but then, IΒ΄m in love with libraries on principle πŸ˜‰ But this one is especially marvelous! Cheers!

    Reply
      1. Miss Gentileschi

        I believe the Staatsbibliothek is still being renovated, it seems to take years. Before it wasn’t really nice though, more functional than beautiful but at least quiet πŸ˜‰. But there are many smaller libraries around that I quite like but nothing as beautiful as yours.

    1. milfordstreet Post author

      Thank you, Hedy. My books and I spend hours together. I am actually reading one for fun and not an assignment. It is about climbing Mt Ararat in Turkey. Interesting but not an easy climb. Cheers!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

