Fishing Net

I made this image on the Boston Fish Pier last month.

15 thoughts on “Fishing Net

  1. Osyth

    What a wonderful shot. The black and white lends a moment of mystery meaning that even though I knew they must be fishing weights I momentarily saw all manner of other things captured in string bags like perfectly round fruits or vegetables. Probably just me being a bit crackpot but I love the image and I am now imagining those fishermen out in the roughest of seas bringing home the daily catch ….

    Reply
    1. milfordstreet Post author

      Thank you, Hedy. Sometimes simple utilitarian items have a beauty to them. The weekend is going well, Hedy. There’s a soup cooking in the stove and I just had a nice little hike in the woods. Have a great weekend also. Cheers!

      Reply
  2. reocochran

    This was very cool way you took such a close up, Chris. It did have a strange appearance to the photograph. I could understand Fiona’s confusion! 🙂
    I used to see this more on blogs where they had a label which would ask, “What do you see?” Multiple interpretations result from some textures and black and white creates less to relate to. Great and artistic shot!

    Reply
    1. milfordstreet Post author

      Thanks Robin. I liked the look of the net but the lighting was off. Shooting it this way and I’m BW was the best solution. Someone I follow does some up close abstract work that makes me wonder what it is. Cheers

      Reply

Leave a Reply

