Grad School Break

I am in the final four weeks of graduate school. On the other side of these four weeks is a degree and the type of work I have longed for. But between here and there is the rest of my student teaching, a two-week Teaching Through Drama class that meets daily for three hours, and a twice a week class on the Socio-Cultural Aspects of Pedagogy. And, I am also interviewing for jobs. Unfortunately, despite my best efforts, I can’t do this and keep my blog active.

I’ll see you all when my work at the University lightens up a bit.

Cheers

P.S.This is a night view of the Christian Science Church in Boston.

33 thoughts on “Grad School Break

  1. Miss Gentileschi

    The picture is stunning, Chris! And donΒ΄t worry about not blogging these next weeks – we will be all here waiting for your return πŸ™‚ Concentrate on whatΒ΄s important, enjoy the time and good luck with the interviews! Wish I could peek into those Teaching through Drama classes – sounds so interesting! πŸ™‚ Cheers!

    Reply
  2. Ann Coleman

    Thanks for letting us know! (I always worry when someone just disappears from the blog sphere without warning.) I will miss reading your blog, but wish you all the best as you complete your schooling and enter the work force. Take care!

    Reply
    1. milfordstreet Post author

      Hi Lois. I am wrapping up and plan to start posting again in a week. By then, my degree program will be completed. Things are starting to wind down. I read my last chapter last night and am writing my last papers this weekend. I hope that you are well.

      Reply
    1. milfordstreet Post author

      Hi Hedy. Thank you for your thoughts. We stayed out of the city today. Summer is going well. Only two more days of classes. I hope August is treating you well. Cheers!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

